Beethoven String Quartet in E-flat, Op. 127, 2nd movement

After the parallel motion of the strings in C-sharp minor near the end of the second movement, the music played by the
first violin becomes free rises, and soars, and the music is in A-flat Major. That, my friends, represents the triumph and elevation of the human soul over pain, suffering, and bleakness where there seems to be no hope. Beethoven was deaf when he composed this string quartet.

I recommend listening to the LaSalle Quartet play the second movement from 6:16 to 20:52 in the YouTube video.

Live Stream Piano Recital

I invite you to watch a live stream of my piano recital on Sunday, 22 November 2015 at 3 p.m. PST!

The program is as follows:

Franz Schubert                                 Piano Sonata in C Minor, D. 958
                                                     I. Allegro
                                                     II. Adagio
                                                     III. Menuetto: Allegro – Trio
                                                     IV. Allegro

                                                     BRIEF INTERMISSION


Subscribe to Video Game Pianist™ RSS